Member Portal

Member Links


JusticeCorps Contract and Manual While you're serving: OnCorps Member Assistance Program Portal | Info Sheet After your service: MyAmericorps Career Resource Guide Using Your Education Award




Performance Measurement


20-21 Daily Instance of Assistance Form




Supplemental Training Material


Judicial Council Videos

Resolving Your Civil Harassment Case (Eng, Span, Viet, Chi)

Resolving Your Small Claims Case (Eng, Span, Viet, Chi)

Resolving Your Unlawful Detainer Case (Eng, Span, Viet, Chi)

Recognizing and Protecting Yourself from Secondhand Trauma

Gender Identity

Other Resources

Guidelines for Creating Effective Self-Help Information




Online Glossaries, Dictionaries, Translators


Language Access Information

Assisting LEP Litigants Handbook

Dictionaries

Nolo Law (Plain English)

Glossaries

California Courts Self-Help Glossary (English/Spanish)

Legal Glossary 1, 2, 3 (English/Spanish)

Sacramento Self-Help Legal Glossaries (11 Languages)

Translation Tools/Multilingual Dictionaries

Google Translate (85 Languages)

WordReference (18 Languages)

Glossary Indexes

OneLook (Comprehensive)

CUNY (English/Spanish)





 JusticeCorps Program Timeline
2020-2021

Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - (Fellows Only) Training Orientation

Monday, September 7, 2020 – Court Holiday: Labor Day

TBD - Campus Rep Training Orientation

Saturday, September 12, 2020 – JusticeCorps Orientation (REMOTE) - (8:30 AM – 5:00 PM)

Sunday, September 13, 2020 – JusticeCorps Orientation (REMOTE) (9:00 AM – 5:00 PM)

TBD – Site Specific Training

TBD – Site-Specific Training

TBD – Site-Specific Training

TBD – Site-Specific Training

Saturday, October 3, 2020 – 1st JusticeCorps Training (REMOTE) - (8:30 AM – 5:00 PM)

TBD – Site-Specific Training

Monday, October 12, 2020 – Court Holiday: Columbus Day

Saturday, October 24, 2020 – 2nd JusticeCorps Training (REMOTE) - (8:30 AM – 5:00 PM)

Monday, November 11, 2020 – Court Holiday: Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Court Holiday: Thanksgiving

Friday, November 27, 2020 – Court Holiday: Day after Thanksgiving

Wednesday, December 25, 2020 – Court Holiday: Christmas Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2021 – Court Holiday: New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18, 2021 – MLK Jr. Day of Service - Lake Merritt (8:00 AM – 3:00 PM)

Friday, February 12, 2021 – Court Holiday: Lincoln’s Birthday

Monday, February 15, 2021 – Court Holiday: Presidents' Day

 Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - Cesar Chavez Day of Service

Saturday, April 24th, 2021 - Life After JusticeCorps Training

Friday, May 7, 2021 – JusticeCorps Recognition Ceremony (2:00 PM – 4:00 PM)

Monday, May 31, 2021 – Court Holiday: Memorial Day

Friday, July 5, 2021– Court Holiday: Independence Day

Key

Weekend Training

Day of Service Event

Site Specific Training

Court Holiday 

Contact Us:
Dan Siskind                             
JusticeCorps Program Director
510.891.6406
dsiskind@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Read the FAQ

Amelia Gallay
JusticeCorps Program Specialist
510.891.6411
agallay@alameda.courts.ca.gov
Jake Jimenez
JusticeCorps Program Specialist
510.891.6407
jjimenez2@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Bay Area JusticeCorps