JusticeCorps Program Timeline
 2019-2020

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - Fellows Training Orientation

Monday, September 3, 2019 – Court Holiday: Labor Day

Friday, September 6th - Campus Rep Training Orientation

Saturday, September 7, 2019 – JusticeCorps Orientation (8:30 AM – 5:00 PM)

Sunday, September 8, 2019 – JusticeCorps Orientation (9:00 AM – 5:00 PM)

Friday, September 13, 2019 – Friday Afternoon Site Training 

Friday, September 20, 2019– Friday Afternoon Site Training 

Friday, September 27, 2019 – Friday Afternoon Site Training

Friday, October 4, 2019 – Friday Afternoon Site Training 

Saturday, October 5, 2019 – 1st JusticeCorps Training (8:30 AM – 5:00 PM)

Friday, October 11, 2019 – Friday Afternoon Site Training 

Monday, October 14, 2019 – Court Holiday: Columbus Day

Saturday, November 2, 2019 – 2nd JusticeCorps Training (8:30 AM – 5:00 PM)

Monday, November 11, 2019 – Court Holiday: Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Court Holiday: Thanksgiving

Friday, November 29, 2019 – Court Holiday: Thanksgiving

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Court Holiday: Christmas Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – Court Holiday: New Year’s Day

Monday, January 20, 2020 – MLK Day of Service (8:00 AM – 3:00 PM)

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 – Court Holiday: Lincoln’s Birthday

Monday, February 17, 2020 – Court Holiday: Washington’s Birthday

Tuesday, March 31st, 2020 – Cesar Chavez Day of Service 

Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Life After AmeriCorps Training (8:30 AM – 5:00 PM)

Friday, May 8, 2020 – JusticeCorps Recognition Ceremony (2:00 PM – 4:00 PM)

Monday, May 25, 2020 – Court Holiday: Memorial Day

Friday, July 3, 2020– Court Holiday: Independence Day

Key

Weekend Training

Day of Service Event

Site Specific Training

Court Holiday 

JusticeCorps 2020-2021 applications are now open! Please click here to apply!

Ready to apply to JusticeCorps?

Click here to apply now!

Contact Us:
Dan Siskind                             
JusticeCorps Program Director
510.891.6406
dsiskind@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Read the FAQ

Amelia Gallay
JusticeCorps Program Specialist
510.891.6411
agallay@alameda.courts.ca.gov
Jake Jimenez
JusticeCorps Program Specialist
510.891.6407
jjimenez2@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Bay Area JusticeCorps